Excellence to the Max

Today I witnessed excellence from the vantage point awarded to those willing to rake the corners of a gloriously prepared arena fast moving tractors can’t get to. I saw horses and riders from around the world in partnerships that were so finely tuned it is no wonder fine watch maker Rolex aligns its image to such pairs.

I am excited to see what tomorrow brings. Today I saw the Netherlands come in first place overall. The united states got fourth. I saw a man and a horse perform these moves that quite frankly hushed the crowd with utter awe for their seven minutes of artistic and athletic gorgeousness. I’ll be eloquent later. For now I just say good night and may some day my horse and I know a whoa as solid as the one I saw today before those two even got started. Gotta dream!!

Leave a Reply

